Concierge’s corner

Plan your stay.

Learn about the region from our employees, local experts enamoured of the region and read about our guests’ experience.

What the locals say

Concierge’s corner

Christine DeRepentigny,
Assistant General Manager
“I’ve been at the Microtel Casselman for almost three years now and there’s not a morning I get up and don’t want to go to work. I have a great team! And I love to meet people.”

Time for a road trip! Where to?
I’d take you for a drive through the countryside roads. They are so peaceful and the fields (I’m married to a farmer!) are beautiful, changing colours with every season. We’d visit a few Popsilos and we’d definitely end up at the St-Albert Cheese Co-operative for good eats and local products and I’d hope to cross a colourful painted cow that’s part of their art exhibit.
Concierge’s corner

Michelle DeRepentigny,
Front Desk
“I really appreciate that the hotel is like a second home to some of our guests who come to work in the area. We get to know each other seeing as they stay for a few months. I even feel a hint of nostalgia when they leave.”

Time for a road trip. Where to?
I’d take you to La Forêt Larose for some trekking. It’s a wonderful experience, especially in the pandemic context. The parking lot will be full, but rest assured, in the Forest’s grandeur, the rails never cease to offer moments of peace and stillness. In the summer particularly, I’d choose to go to the bike path in Embrun. The Expérience Café & Smoothie Bar is conveniently located by the path for healthy snacks and treats. My favourite smoothie is the Hulk!
The map below features the location of the places mentioned by the Hotel’s employees as well as its partners who have prepared special offers for you. (The map is not to scale.)

Slide


What our clients say
  • Mimi
    “We were in the area for a wedding close by. The hotel was clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Excellent front desk service. The hotel is well located, right by the highway so it was easy access. I would return without hesitation.”
    Mimi
  • Magy
    “We were doing a small trip for a mini vacation, and decided to spend the night here. The check-in was easy and quick. The hotel was adhering to the Covid guidelines. The room was basic, but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a lunch bag. There are lots of dining options nearby. We enjoyed our stay.”
    Magy
  • Erick
    "Needed a place to stay and Microtel offered a great room at a great rate. Would recommend if you're working in the area. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Within walking distance to restaurants."
    Erick

Coin concierge

Planifiez votre séjour.

Informez-vous auprès de nos employés qui sont experts et amoureux de la région et lisez ce qu’en disent les clients.

Ce que disent les gens du coin

Christine DeRepentigny_Microtel-Casselman-01

Christine DeRepentigny,
directrice générale
« Ça fait déjà près de trois ans que je travaille au Microtel Casselman et il n’y a pas un matin que je me lève sans vouloir aller travailler. J’ai une superbe équipe! Et j’aime rencontrer des gens! »

Hop! Sur la route, je vous amènerais :
En promenade sur les routes de la campagne. C’est si paisible et les champs (je suis mariée à un fermier!) sont de toute beauté, changeant de couleurs d’une saison à l’autre. On visiterait quelques Popsilos et on finirait sans aucun doute à la Fromagerie St-Albert pour une bonne bouffe et des produits locaux et j'espèrerais croiser l’une des vaches colorées de leur exposition d'art.
Coin concierge

Michelle DeRepentigny,
réception
« J’aime bien que l’hôtel soit comme une deuxième maison pour les gens qui viennent travailler dans le coin. On apprend à se connaître puisque les gens y restent pour plusieurs mois. J’éprouve même une certaine nostalgie quand ils doivent repartir.»

Hop! Sur la route, je vous amènerais :
Faire de la randonnée dans la Forêt Larose. C’est formidable, surtout en période de pandémie. Le stationnement sera bondé, mais détrompez-vous, dans l’immensité du territoire, les pistes offrent un moment de quiétude à tout coup. À l'été particulièrement, je choisirais la piste cyclable à Embrun. Au départ, on peut se gâter avec un Smoothie santé au Expérience Café & Smoothie Bar. Mon préféré, c'est le « Hulk »!
La carte ci-dessous présente là où se situent les endroits mentionnés par les employés de l’Hôtel ainsi que les partenaires de l’Hôtel qui vous proposent des offres spéciales. (La carte n’est pas à l’échelle).

Slide


Ce que disent les clients
  • Mimi
    « Nous y étions pour un mariage qui avait lieu tout près. Endroit propre. Lit et oreillers confortables. Très bon service à la réception. Bien situé, près de l'autoroute et l’on y accède facilement. J'y retournerais sans hésitations. »
    Mimi
  • Magy
    « Nous faisions un voyage pour de mini vacances et nous avons décidé de passer la nuit ici. Le check in fut facile et rapide. L’hôtel adhérait aux directives générales de la Covid-19. La chambre est de base, mais très propre et confortable. Le déjeuner a été servi dans un sac. Il y a plusieurs options pour la bouffe à proximité. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour. »
    Magy
  • Erick
    « J’avais besoin d’un hôtel où passer la nuit et Microtel offrait une bonne chambre à bon prix. Je recommande l’hôtel si vous êtes dans le coin par affaires. Chambre propre, lit très confo et l’hôtel est tranquille. Restaus à distance de marche. »
    Erick